School of Automotive Engineering

The School of Automotive Engineering has 63 teachers, including 5 professors, 22 associate professors and 11 doctors. About 50% of the professional teachers have international professional qualification certificates. At present, there are four majors: Automobile Manufacturing and Testing Technology, Automobile Inspection and Maintenance Technology, New Energy Vehicle Technology, and Urban Rail Transit Electromechanical Technology. The School attaches great importance to school-enterprise cooperation and has deep cooperative relations with leading automobile enterprises such as Beijing Benz, BAIC New Energy and Daimler. The School has established industrial colleges such as Academy of Beijing Benz Automotive Manufacturing Engineers ARCFOX Academy and Daimler China Automotive Academy. The specialties’ group on automobile manufacturing and assembly technology has been approved as the national high-level group.

(Update  May 6, 2023)